top of page

GOOD GRADES

As a student, not studying can result in a failing grade while overdoing it may deprive me of the much-needed sleep. It does not help me in my quest to get good grades If I am disoriented or feeling sick the next day. Grades are only one thing that I can achieve to make my parents proud of me. I need to consider other aspects also such as my health, family, friends, hobbies, and recreations to be truly happy.

As a citizen, I believe that Aristotle's Golden Mean can be applied by being watchful to everything that is happening in the country. My parents never failed to remind me to be ready for calamities. We are even prepared with our survival needs and evacuation plans. However, we have to be mindful of not to worry too much to avoid living in fear. Our existence could not be fun if we are paranoid.

bottom of page